Performances of Vijay’s compositions

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra with André Watts
Carnegie Hall, New York, NY, US

Thursday, October 26, 2017
8 PM

Carnegie Hall
57th Street & 7th Avenue
New York, NY, US
(212) 632-0540
16 upcoming concerts
Additional details
Doors open: 19:00

Tour name:

Premiere performance of Vijay Iyer’s composition for the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

In a program exploring the creativity of self-made pianists, Beethoven’s First Symphony and a new work from the Indian-American jazz pianist Vijay Iyer offer contrasting views on the development of pianist to composer. After over a decade Orpheus reunites with noted pianist André Watts for a performance of Mozart.


– Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
– André Watts, Piano


*VIJAY IYER – Asunder (NY Premiere)
*MOZART – Piano Concerto No. 9 in E-flat Major, K. 271, “Jeunehomme”
*BEETHOVEN 0 Symphony No. 1

Oct 12 – Lied Center, Lincoln, Nebraska

Oct 14 – Norton Center for the Arts, Danville, Kentucky

Oct 15 – Loeb Playhouse, West Lafayette, Indiana

Oct. 22 – NJPAC, Newark, NJ